Jennifer Lee, Oak Kindergarten Aide 

jenniferl@communityschoolforcreativeeducation.org

Image

Jennifer, herself a product of the Oakland public school system, came to  us first as a parent. We are delighted that she is now also our aide in  our Oak Kindergarten.

 

Bonita ParrishKindergarten Instructional Aide

bonitap@communityschoolforcreativeeducation.org 

Image

Ms. Bonita is an instructional aide in Laurel Kindergarten. She been carefully developing students into rising 1st graders on the North End of our school.

 

David, Mabullu 1st Grade Instructional Aide

davidm@communityschoolforcreativeeducation.org

Image

 

 

Nhan Le, 4th Grade Instructional Aide

nhanl@communityschoolforcreativeeducation.org

 

Image

Ms. Le is the 4th Grade Instructional Aide.  She is a 1:1 aide that brings extensive experience in child development.  She often can be seen leading the school motto at assemblies in Viatnamese. I immigrated to America more than 25 years ago, pursuing an Associate in Arts Degree in Liberal Arts, Social Sciences, Child Development, Social and Behavioral Sciences and Humanities from the Peralta Community College District. During this time, I also received my teachers permit for pre-school education. Upon completing my education, I joined the Community School for Creative Education (CSCE) five years ago. I started in the Special Education Aid and Vietnamese and Chinese translator position. After I became a more integrated part of the CSCE, I shared hobbies with the students, and now work with students to encourage creativity through handwork. We work on crafts such as crocheting, cross stitching, bracelets, lanyards and so much more. I enjoy working with the students and sharing my love for crafts with the CSCE community.

 

Cesar Alvarado 4th Grade Instructional Aide 

cesara@communityschoolforcreativeeducation.org

Image

 

 

Manuel Alvarado, Support and Aftercare Aide

manuela@communityschoolforcreativeeducation.org

Image

Manuel is working with students at CSCE who are learning English as their second language.  

 

 

 

 

Michael Tang Reccess Support and Aftercare Aide

michaelt@communityschoolforcreativeeducation.org

Image

 

 

Mrs. Jones, Cafeteria Staff

Image

Mrs. Jones has proudly administered the breakfast and lunch program at the Community School.  She has been timely and responsive to making sure that every student gets their needs taken care of during the morning and afternoon.  You will see her walking the halls with a friendly smile.